It’s A Promise (Ben Solo X Reader)

You’re walking down the halls of First Order High when a group of girls walks up to you.

“Hey freak,” they say.

You try to ignore them and go on your way, heading down the staircase but they follow you.

“Where are you going, freak?”

One of them pushes you down the stairs and you fall on your hip. Laying on the floor you can hear them laughing. 

“There’s nothing funny about someone getting hurt,” a voice says and you look up to meet chocolate brown eyes. He looks at the group of girls. “Leave her alone.”

“Who even are you?”

“I’m your worst nightmare if you don’t leave her alone,” he growls and he glares daggers at them.

“Whatever,” one of the girls says and they leave.

He holds a hand out to you and smiles. You take his hand and he helps you up.

“Are you okay?” He asks. 

“I am now…” you mutter, looking at his mass of wavy black hair and smooth pale skin.

“My names Ben, Ben Solo,” he says and smiles an off kilter smile.

“I’m Y/N.”

“Y/N…what a pretty name,” he says.

“Thank you…” you say. “I don’t remember seeing you around here.”

“I’m new,” he says. “My first day.”

“I’d say welcome but this place is like Hell.”

“I hope I can change that,” he says.

“That better be a promise.”

“It is,” he says and lifts your hand, kissing the top of it. 

Leave a Reply

